Latest News

vSphere 4 Editions: Core Platform

Saturday, June 20, 2009 , Posted by Virtualbox at 12:25 AM

Well folks last night I wrote a post about the insight out of the ESX and VC communications. Now I thought let me also put some commercial stuff which will help people to differentiate in between the various flavors of ESX.

Can we call it as flavours... well if you ask a Open Source freak and geek you will get the same answer.

So for me all of the different ESX availability package is something like flavors of it.

Now let me come up with the original topic.

So, I have seen people are very confused about the licensing package in between the various different bottle. Basically Vmware has divided the packaging of their into four flavor now with this new release of vSphere 4.0. Those are as below:

1. Standard
2. Advanced
3. Enterprise
4. Enterprise Plus

Well there are differentiation in between these packaging. Better if you guys can look at the below snap which talked about the differentiation in between the various packaging.

So this talked about the Enterprise Plus too (a new packaged baby). Cool features Vmware added to this brunch are something like this:

> Host Profiles
> DVS (Distributed Virtual Switch)
> vShield Zones
> Vmware Data Recovery
> Thin Provisioning

So now people has a full plate to grasp. Guys pleas hurry. Offer valid till stock lasts. :)

Currently have 3 comments:

  1. Anonymous says:

    I wish the picture was more legible

Leave a Reply

Post a Comment